International Organizing Committee: 

  • Dr. Le Quoc Doanh, Vice Minister, Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development (MARD), Vietnam
  • Dr. Nguyen Hong Son, Director General, Vietnam Academy of Agricultural Sciences, Vietnam
  • Dr. Wolf B. Frommer, Institute for Molecular Physiology, HHU, Düsseldorf, Germany
  • Dr. Jan E. Leach, Colorado State University, USA
  • Dr. Ralf Koebnik, Director of Research, Institute of Research for Development, France
  • Dr. Subhadeep Chatterjee, Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, Hyderabad, India
  • Dr. Adam J. Bogdanove, Cornell University, USA
  • Dr. Jagjeet Singh Lore, Punjab Agricultural University, India
  • Dr. Chenyang He, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences, China
  • Dr. Pamela Ronald, University of California, Davis, USA
  • Dr. Ricardo Olivera, International Rice Research Institute
  • Dr. Gongyou Chen, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
  • Dr. Lin-Woo Kang, Konkuk University, South Korea

Local Organizing Committee: 

  • Dr. Tran Ngoc Thach, CLRRI (Chair)
  • Dr. Huỳnh Văn Nghiệp, CLRRI
  • Dr. Nguyen Thuy Kieu Tien, CLRRI
  • Dr. Hoang Dinh Dinh, CLRRI
  • Dr. Duong Hoang Son, CLRRI
  • Dr. Nguyen Thi Phong Lan, CLRRI
  • Dr. Nguyen The Cuong, CLRRI
  • Ms. Nguyen Thi Khao, CLRRI

Contact Local Organizing Committee:

  • Email: and
  • Phone:  +84 292 3861451 or +84 919764961 (cell phone)
  • Fax:      +84 292 3861457